FAQ's

Frequent Questions

We answer the most important questions about the Skiliftkarussell Winterberg on this page.

How long is the longest piste in the Winterberg ski region?

The longest slope in the Skiliftkarussell is the Waldschneise at Lift Nr. 14. It’s 1200 meters long.

Are the ski passes only valid in the Skiliftkarussell / Where can I use them?

Currently you can use all one to two days passes only in the Skiliftkarussell. They are valid at all lifts except for the toboggan lift (Nr. 20). These passes are not valid in the surrounding ski regions, nor are they valid in the nearby ski regions of Sahnehang and Ruhrquelle. A pass which is valid for three days or more may also be used as a Wintersport-Arena CARD. They are accepted in the ski regions incorporated in the Wintersport Arena Sauerland. There are separate tickets for the toboggan lifts at the check-outs there.

Do I have to buy a separate ticket for floodlight skiing?

Yes. The day or afternoon passes are only valid until 16.30. Floodlight skiing is offered from 18.30 to 22:00. There are separate tickets for this time. You can buy them at the lift check-outs.

Where can I get information about accommodations in Winterberg?

Detailed information about hotel rooms in all categories and other overnight accommodations is available from the Winterberg Touristik and Wirtschaft GmbH by telephone at +49 2981 9250-0.

When is the best time for snow?

Our season runs from mid-December to mid-March. Thanks to our modern snow-making machine we can provide almost continuous winter sport enjoyment during that time. But we can’t issue a long-term weather forecast. To find out more about weather in Winterberg, check out our internet page under "Weather".

How can I find out which lift is at which slope?

Look at the Panorama Map. There are symbols for the T-bar lifts or chairlifts. You can consult the map directly in the internet or download it on your computer. Our on-site ski maps also use these symbols.

Are snowboards / snowblades / snowscoots / snow tubes / snowmobiles allowed on the pistes?

Basically all winter sport equipment which you can fasten on your feet is allowed, as long as it is not motorized. You can also use snowboards, snowblades and snow scoots. Snowmobiles are not allowed. Snow tubes are an exception. For safety reasons they are not allowed on the toboggan slopes or on the ski pistes because they are almost impossible to steer. Please bear in mind: not all winter sport equipment, even if it’s allowed, can be transported on the lifts. More than that at this point we can’t say. That depends on the sport equipment and the relevant lift.

Can I rent sleds in the Skiliftkarussell Winterberg?

Of course you can go sledding in the Skiliftkarussell Winterberg. We have two special toboggan slopes and toboggan lifts (Nr. 1 and 20) on the Astenstrasse and Bremberg. You can rent sleds at Lift Nr. 1 on the toboggan slope. All ski rentals on Parking Lot Nr. 1 rent out sleds and toboggans.

Are tickets from other ski regions valid in the Skiliftkarussell?

Only tickets which have been purchased in the Skiliftkarussell or on the Wintersport-Arena Card are valid. Three to seven day tickets and season tickets are available. In addition to the Skiliftkarussell, the ticket network includes the Postwiesen ski region Neuastenberg, the Sahnehang, the Snow World Züschen, the Skikarussell Altastenberg, the ski region Willingen, the ski region Bödefeld-Hunau and the ski region Ruhrquelle. The Wintersport-Arena Card is available at the Tourist-Information Winterberg and in participating ski regions.

Are multi-day tickets also valid on non-consecutive days?

No. The tickets are only valid on consecutive days.

What happens if I violate FIS Ski Regulations?

The 10 FIS regulations are issued by the International Ski Association, FIS. They cover conduct on the slopes but are not laws. Although violations do not incur legal consequences it is generally acknowledged that they help reduce the dangers on the ski pistes. All skiers and snowboarders must therefore abide by the regulations. For their own safety. If an accident occurs which leads to a legal dispute, the courts will most often base their decision on the FIS regulations. If an accident occurs because of a violation of the regulations, the person who has violated them will normally be held accountable for the accident. Winter sportsmen and women should therefore carefully observe these rules, in their own interest and for the safety on the pistes.

When does the ski season begin?

As soon as there is enough snow, at least 30 centimeters. Or when the temperatures for a longer period of time are below 0 degrees Celsius so that the snow machines can be used. The machines need a temperature of a least minus 2 degrees Celsius, and optimally minus 4 to make snow.

Whom can I inform if I lose something on the slopes?

To claim your lost object please register at the Winterberg Lost and Found at Fichtenweg 10, 59955 Winterberg or by email at buergerservice(at)winterberg.de It can be that the object you are looking for will be brought into the Lost and Found office a bit later. That will depend on how quickly it has been found.

What kind of discounts are available for the tickets?

There are discounts for tickets for groups of 20 persons or more and for children. The rates are indicated on the price list. There are no additional discounts.

Can persons with handicaps ski in the Skiliftkarussell? Do handicapped persons receive a discount?

Guests with a 70 percent handicap receive a day ticket for the price of a children’s ticket. An original handicap ID must be presented. Adults accompanying children with a handicap of 70 percent or more will receive a ticket for the price of a children’s ticket. You may use the lifts depending on the type of handicap. For instance, wheelchair users may not use many of the the chairlifts. Current regulations governing restraining bars do not permit the transport of wheelchairs. This should not be a problem on the T-bar lifts. However these are not necessarily located near a slope entrance or in the vicinity of the large parking lots.

Are there long queues at the lifts?

There can be long queues at the lifts on a good weekend. Here are a few tips: if you can come during the week you can make more runs. It also helps to start early. That will mean that the popular entry points are not so crowded. Look for a beautiful slope with less traffic. There are quite a few of those, even on weekends. Just look around, you’ll find one!

Can I rent equipment, clothing, toboggans , snowshoes, or cross-country equipment? How expensive are equipment and toboggan rentals?

There are many equipment rental operators at the parking lots and entry points to the Skiliftkarussell. You can rent ski and snowboard equipment, most often toboggans or cross-country skis and snowshoes. Information about rental programs and prices are provided by the relevant rental operator. You can find those on this internet site under Ski Region / Ski Rentals.

Are there places to store and secure personal belongings?

Some rental operators offer lockers. You can find them on this internet site under Ski Region / Ski Rentals. Ask them directly.

Can I park with caravans or campers on the Skiliftkarussell parking lots?

Staying overnight in a caravan or camping trailer on the parking lots is not allowed. There are camping sites for that. The camping sites have extra spaces for the caravans.

Where can I get information about the cross-country ski trails?

The Skiliftkarussell Winterberg is an Alpine area with information only about the lifts. Information about the cross-country ski trails is available at www.wintersport-arena.de/nordisch-wandern/skigebiete-und-schneehoehen/

If I have an accident while skiing can I get a refund on the ticket price?

Day tickets are non-refundable. Only the day after the accident on a multiple day pass will be refunded.

Can any winter sport equipment be transported by lift /Which winter sport equipment cannot be transported by lift?

It is not possible to say which winter sport equipment can be transported by lift and which cannot. The equipment variety is too large, with new equipment being introduced all the time. In addition, the individual lifts have different technical features. For instance, snow bikes or handicapped persons with mono-skis cannot be transported in the chair lifts. This is sometimes the case for technical reasons and sometimes for reasons of safety in the chairlift. On the other hand, transport on the T-bar lift is possible. In order to stay on the safe side, we recommend getting information at the lift check-out before you your ticket to and if necessary, finding a site with a T-bar lift.

FAQ's

Häufige Fragen

Auf dieser Seite beantworten wir Ihnen die wichtigsten Fragen rund ums Skiliftkarussell Winterberg.

Wie lang ist die längste Piste im Skigebiet Winterberg?

Die längste Abfahrt im Skiliftkarussell ist die Waldschneise am Lift Nr. 14. Sie ist 1200 Meter lang.

Kann man die Skipässe ausschließlich im Skiliftkarussell nutzen / Wo kann ich die Tickets nutzen?

Zurzeit können Sie alle Tickets bis zu zwei Tagen nur im Skiliftkarussell nutzen. Sie gelten an allen Liften des Skiliftkarussells außer an den Rodelliften (Nr. 20). Diese Karten gelten nicht in den umliegenden Skigebieten, auch nicht in den nahe gelegenen Skigebieten Sahnehang und Ruhrquelle. Karten ab einer Laufzeit ab 3 Tagen sind gleichzeitig als Wintersport-Arena CARD zu nutzen. Sie gelten in sieben dem Ticketverbund angeschlossenen Skigebieten der Wintersport Arena Sauerland. Für Rodellifte gibt es extra Tickets an den dortigen Liftkassen.

Muss man für das Flutlichtfahren ein extra Ticket lösen?

Ja, denn die Tages- oder Nachmittagstickets gelten nur bis 16.30 Uhr. Flutlichtskifahren wird von 18.30 bis 22 Uhr angeboten. In dieser Zeit gelten andere Tickets. Sie erhalten sie an den Liftkassen.

Wo kann ich Informationen zu Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten in Winterberg bekommen?

Ausführliche Informationen zu Hotelzimmern aller Kategorien und sonstigen Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten erteilt die Winterberg Touristik und Wirtschaft GmbH unter Telefon +49 2981 9250-0.

Wann ist die schneesicherste Zeit?

Unsere Saison geht von Mitte Dezember bis Mitte März. Dank unserer modernen Beschneiungsanlage können wir Ihnen in dieser Zeit fast ununterbrochenes Wintersportvergnügen bieten. Darüber hinaus können wir natürlich keine langfristigen Wetterprognosen abgeben. Um mehr über das Wetter in Winterberg zu erfahren, schauen Sie einfach auf unserer Internetseite unter der Rubrik "Wetter" nach.

Wie finde ich heraus, welche Art Lift zu den Abfahrten gehört?

Schauen Sie in der Panoramakarte nach. Je nachdem, ob es sich um einen Ankerlift oder Sessellift handelt, tragen die Lifte entsprechende Symbole. Sie können die Karte direkt im Internet betrachten oder auf Ihren Computer herunterladen. Auch unsere Skipläne vor Ort tragen diese Symbole.

Sind Snowboards / Snowblades / Snowscoots / Snow Tubes / Motorschlitten auf den Pisten erlaubt?

So gut wie alle Wintersportgeräte, die am Fuß befestigt sind, sind erlaubt, solange sie nicht motorisiert sind. Mit Snowboards, Snowblades und Snowscoots dürfen Sie also fahren. Motorschlitten sind nicht erlaubt. Eine Ausnahme bilden Snow Tubes. Die sind aus Sicherheitsgründen weder auf den Rodelhängen, noch auf den Skipisten erlaubt, da sie kaum steuerbar sind. Bitte beachten Sie: Nicht alle Wintersportgeräte, auch wenn sie prizipiell erlaubt sind, lassen sich mit jedem Lift transportieren. Eine generelle Aussage dazu können wir an dieser Stelle nicht abgeben. Das hängt vom jeweiligen Wintersportgerät und vom betreffenden Lift ab.

Kann man im Skiliftkarussell Winterberg auch Schlitten ausleihen?

Natürlich können Sie im Skiliftkarussell Winterberg Schlitten fahren. Wir haben zwei spezielle Rodelhänge und Rodellifte (Nr. 1 und 20) an der Astenstrasse und am Bremberg. Schlitten können ausgeliehen werden direkt am Lift Nr. 1 am Rodelhang. Auch alle Skiverleiher am Parkplatz Nr. 1 verleihen Rodel.

Sind auch Tickets aus anderen Skigebieten im Skiliftkarussell gültig?

Nur Tickets, die im Skiliftkarussell selbst gekauft wurden, oder die Wintersport-Arena Card sind gültig. Sie ist mit einer Laufdauer von drei bis sieben Tagen sowie als Saisonkarte erhältlich. Zu dem Ticketverbund gehören neben dem Skiliftkarussell, das Postwiesen-Skigebiet Neuastenberg, der Sahnehang, die Snow World Züschen, das Skikarussell Altastenberg, das Skigebiet Willingen, das Skigebiet Bödefeld-Hunau und das Skigbiet Ruhrquelle. Die Wintersport-Arena Card ist in der Tourist-Information Winterberg sowie in den beteiligten Skigebieten erhältlich.

Sind Mehrtageskarten auch an nicht aufeinander folgenden Tagen gültig?

Nein, die Tickets sind nur an aufeinander folgenden Tagen gültig.

Was passiert, wenn man gegen die FIS-Skiregeln verstößt?

Die 10 FIS Regeln sind vom Internationalen Skiverband FIS erlassen worden. Sie sind Verhaltensregeln und keine Gesetze. Ein Verstoß kann darum nicht rechtlich geahndet werden. Aber es ist allgemein anerkannt, dass den Gefahren auf den Skipisten dadurch reduziert werden können. Alle Skifahrer und Snowboarder müssen sich deshalb an die Regeln halten. Im Sinne ihrer eigenen Sicherheit. Kommt es zu einem Unfall und in dem Zug zu einem Rechtssteit, legen die Gerichte ihrer Beurteilung meist die FIS Regeln zu Grunde. Sollte ein Unfall auf einen Regelverstoß zurückzuführen sein, ist derjenige, der sie nicht befolgt hat, normalerweise für den Unfall haftpflichtig. Wintersportler sollten also aus ihrem eigenen Interesse und um der Sicherheit auf den Pisten willen diese Regeln genau beflogen.

Wann beginnt die Skisaison?

Sobald ausreichent Schnee fällt, so ca. 30 Zentimeter sollen es schon sein. Oder solbald die Temperaturen über einen längeren Zeitraum deutlich unter 0 Grad sinken und somit gute Bedingungen zum Beschneien vorhanden sind. Mindestens minus zwei Grad, besser minus vier Grad sind notwendig, um Schnee zu machen.

Wo muss ich mich melden, wenn ich Gegenstände im Skigebiet verloren habe?

Bitte melden Sie sich im Fundbüro der Stadt Winterberg unter Telefon +49 2981 800-222. Es kann allerdings sein, dass die Gegenstände dort erst mit einiger Zeitverzögerung abgegeben werden. Das hängt davon ab, wie schnell sie gefunden werden.

Welche Rabatte gibt es auf die Tickets?

Es gibt Rabatte für Gruppen ab 20 Personen und für Kinder. Die Tarife entnehmen Sie der Preistabelle. Darüber hinaus gibt es keine Rabate.

Können behinderte Menschen im Skiliftkarussell Ski fahren? Erhalten behinderte Menschen Rabatte?

Gäste mit 70 Prozent Behinderung erhalten ein Skitagesticket zum Preis eines Kindertickets. Dazu müssen sie einen gültigen Schwerbehindertenausweis im Original vorlegen. Bei behinderten Kinder ab einer Beeinträchtigung von 70 Prozent erhält die erwachsene Begleitperson ihr Ticket zum Preis eines Kindertickets. Ob Sie die Lifte benutzen können, hängt von der Art der Behinderung ab. So können Rollstuhlfahrer viele der Sessellifte nicht benutzen. Die aktuellen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen bei den modernen Schließbügeln lassen dies nicht zu. Bei den Schleppliften sollte dies kein Problem sein. Doch liegen diese nicht unbedingt in der Nähe der typischen Einstiegspunkte und somit nicht unbedingt im Bereich der großen Parkplätze.

Gibt es lange Wartezeiten an den Liften?

An guten Wintersportwochenenden kann es zu längeren Wartezeiten an einigen Liften kommen. Dazu einige Tipps: Wer während der Woche kommt, kann mehr Abfahrten machen. Zudem lohnt es sich, früh anzureisen. Dann sind die typischen Einstiegspunkte deutlich weniger stark besucht. Danach suchen Sie sich eine schöne, nicht so stark besuchte Abfahrt aus. Davon gibt es einige, auch am Wochenende! Schauen Sie sich einfach einmal um. Es lohnt sich!

Kann man Ausrüstung, Kleidung, Rodel, Schneeschuhe, Langlaufausrüstung leihen? Wie teuer ist der Verleih von Ausrüstung, Rodeln?

Es gibt viele Verleihstellen an den Parkplätzen und Einstiegen ins Skiliftkarussell. Dort können Sie Ski- und Snowboard-Ausrüstung, meist auch Rodel und oft auch Langlaufskier oder Schneeschuhe leihen. Über das jeweilige Verleihprogramm und die Preise informieren Sie sich bei den jeweiligen Verleihstellen. Kontakte finden Sie in diesem Internetauftritt unter Skigebiet / Skiverleiher.

Gibt es Möglichkeiten, persönliche Gegenstände aufzubewahren und einzuschließen?

Einige Verleiher bieten Depots an. Kontakte zu den Verleihern finden Sie in diesem Internetauftritt unter Skigebiet / Skiverleiher. Bitte fragen Sie dort direkt an.

Kann man mit Wohnmobilen, Campingwagen usw. auf den Parkplätzen des Skiliftkarussells parken?

Ein Aufenthalt mit Wohnmobil, Campinganhänger usw. auf den Parkplätzen ist über Nacht nicht gestattet. Dazu sind die Campingplätze vorgesehen. Für Wohnmobile haben die Campingplätze extra Stellplätze.

Wo erfahre ich, welche Loipen gespurt sind?

Das Skiliftkarussell Winterberg ist ein alpines Skigebiet und weist darum nur den Liftbetrieb aus. Informationen zu Loipen finden Sie unter www.winterberg.de

Bekomme ich , wenn ich einen Skiunfall hatte, die Ticketpreise erstattet?

Tageskarten werden nicht erstattet. Lediglich bei Mehrtageskarten werden die Folgetage erstattet, nicht der Tag des Unfalls.

Können alle Wintersportgeräte im Lift transportiert werden /Welche Wintersportgeräte können im Lift nicht transportiert werden?

Grundsätzlich ist es nicht möglich, eine Aussage dazu zu treffen, welche Wintersportgeräte in den einzelnen Liften transportiert werden können. Das Angebot ist zu vielfältig und es werden immer neue Geräte entwickelt. Zudem haben die einzelnen Lifte unterschiedliche Ausstattung. Snow Bikes oder Mono-Ski behinderter Menschen können beispielsweise in den Sesselliften nicht transportiert werden. Dies hat zum Teil technische Gründe, teilweise können wir solche Geräte auch aufgrund der Sicherheit nicht im Sessellift zulassen. Im Schlepplift hingegen ist der Transport möglich. Wir empfehlen, auf Nummer Sicher zu gehen und vor dem Kauf eines Tickets Informationen an der Liftkasse einzuholen und ggf. auf Ankerlifte auszuweichen.

nach oben